First| Previous| Up| Next| Last
Bruce Springsteen - The Rising (2002)
Cover Front Album
Artist/Composer Bruce Springsteen
Length 72:50
Format CD
Genre Rock
Label Columbia Records
Index 261
Collection Status In Collection
Track List
01 Lonesome Day 04:08
02 Into The Fire 05:04
03 Waitin' On A Sunny Day 04:18
04 Nothing Man 04:23
05 Countin' On A Miracle 04:44
06 Empty Sky 03:34
07 Worlds Apart 06:07
08 Let's Be Friends (Skin To Skin) 04:21
09 Further On (Up The Road) 03:52
10 The Fuse 05:37
11 Mary's Place 06:03
12 You're Missing 05:10
13 The Rising 04:50
14 Paradise 05:39
15 My City Of Ruins 05:00
Rating 70%
Owner Rudy Kirzhner
Spars DDD
Rare No
Sound Stereo
UPC 696998660021
Date of US Release July 30, 2002

Special Limited Edition Deluxe Version includes a 40-page, full-color Booklet with Photos, handwritten lyrics and more. His first studio album with the E Street Band since "Born In The U.S.A.".


A Shore Fire Media press release at 1:30 p.m. on June 3 confirms it: "The Rising," Bruce Springsteen's first all-new studio recording with the E Street Band since 1984, is set for release by Columbia Records on July 30. "The Rising" includes 15 songs recorded with the E Street Band, including their studio versions of "Further On (Up the Road)" and "My City of Ruins," plus 13 more...
The final track listing:

1. Lonesome Day
2. Into the Fire
3. Waitin' on a Sunny Day
4. Nothing Man
5. Countin' on a Miracle
6. Empty Sky
7. Worlds Apart
8. Let's Be Friends
9. Further On (Up the Road)
10. The Fuse
11. Mary's Place
12. You're Missing
13. The Rising
14. Paradise
15. My City of Ruins

The album was produced by Brendan O'Brien, recorded this year at Southern Tracks Recording in Atlanta, GA with the E Street Band.

So the wait is almost over. Whether you're counting from 1984 (the last full E Street studio effort), 1992 (Springsteen's last studio rock album) or 1995 (Springsteen's last new studio album)... it's been a long time!